Downward facing what?

‘Tomorrow is the day I will start working out.’ 

A thought that I am sure I am not alone when I say I have basically, um, everyday.

Image

Well I was sharing this sentiment with my older and in her opinion wiser sister and she clued me in on what she has been up to- yoga. 

Yoga is the trendy but actually really great exercise that combines stretching, specific body postures/positions, and focus to help you- mentally, physically, and even spiritually for a real “full body” workout. 

Yoga comes from ancient India where many different variations developed all trying to attain a certain goal of mind and body peace.

It just so happens to be National Yoga Month, being celebrated by tons of instructors and studios all around the country- including Albany.

What they’re doing is offering a free week of yoga to new comers, just print out the card and bring it in to one of the six participating studios I found nearby (all within 5 miles of campus). 

Try it out, stay hydrated and wear comfy clothes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

